5th Warsaw Money-Macro-Finance Conference

The International Centre for Economic Analysis (ICEA) – Warsaw Chapter organizes the 5th Warsaw Money-Macro-Finance Conference at Faculty of Economic Sciences, University of Warsaw, Poland.

Keynote speaker

Frank Smets
European Central Bank and Ghent University


The International Centre for Economic Analysis (ICEA) is a non-profit, non-partisan organization dedicated to the advancement of research in economics and other social sciences. It is an international centre with chapters in Canada, at Wilfrid Laurier University in Waterloo, Ontario; in Poland, at the University of Warsaw and in Italy, at the University of Siena. The centre was called the Research Centre for Economic Analysis until August 2021.

ICEA envisions to become a network of academics and policymakers who collaborate to apply cutting-edge theoretical and empirical research relevant to economic policy. The centre welcomes diverse views on how to realize this goal. ICEA sponsors high quality research linkages in both interdisciplinary and international dimensions. We encourage long-term affiliation with the centre, and we especially encourage participation of graduate students and new PhDs.

To achieve these goals, ICEA organizes conferences, webinars and seminars at which leading economists, policymakers, industry practitioners, students, and other scholars can exchange and develop new insights and ideas. We are committed to the unrestricted exchange of research results and ideas, and our work is freely available online. Through outreach activities, we disseminate the results of our members’ research to the decision makers and the general public.

In the last two years we organized several conferences, with keynotes by Janice Eberly, Jordi Galí, Emi Nakamura, Ricardo Reis, Hélène Rey, James Robinson and John van Reenen. We have also organized a series of online conferences under the “After the Pandemic” theme, with keynotes by Stefania Albanesi, David Autor, Laurence Ball, David Blanchflower, Nicholas Bloom, Markus Brunnermeier, Judith A. Chevalier, Yuriy Gorodnichenko, Wojciech Kopczuk, Stefanie Stantcheva and Alan Whiteside.

Information about ICEA can be found at https://iceanet.org/.


  • University of Warsaw
  • Wilfrid Laurier University
  • Lazaridis School of Business and Economics
  • Review of Economic Analysis

Scientific committee

  • Marcin Bielecki – co-chair (University of Warsaw, Poland)
  • Jerzy (Jurek) Konieczny – co-chair (Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada)
  • Thomas Barbiero (Toronto Metropolitan University, Canada (formerly Ryerson University))
  • Michele Battisti (Universita di Palermo, Italy)
  • Peter van Bergeijk (Erasmus University Rotterdam, Netherlands)
  • Constanza Bosone (University of Pavia, Italy)
  • Michał Brzoza-Brzezina (SGH Warsaw School of Economics, Poland)
  • Alberto Bucci (University of Milan, Italy)
  • Lorenzo Carbonari (Università di Roma “Tor Vergata”, Italy)
  • Wing Hong Chan (Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada)
  • Andrzej Cieślik (University of Warsaw, Poland)
  • Luisa Corrado (Roma Tor Vergata, Italy)
  • Ciro Gennaro Corvese (University of Sienna, Italy)
  • Leif Danziger (Ben Gurion University of the Negev, Beersheba, Israel)
  • Livio Di Matteo (Lakehead University, Canada)
  • Jan Fidrmuc (Universite de Lille, France)
  • Raymond Gaspar (University of the Philippines)
  • Gabriella Gimigliano (University of Siena, Italy)
  • Periklis Gogas (Democritus University of Thrace, Greece)
  • Gabriela Grotkowska (University of Warsaw, Poland)
  • Jakub Growiec (SGH Warsaw School of Economics, Poland)
  • Emmanuel Haruna (Kobe University, Japan)
  • Samira Hasanzadeh (Huron at University of Western Ontario, London, On, Canada)
  • Moshe Kim (University of Haifa, Israel)
  • Ryszard Kokoszczyński (University of Warsaw, Poland)
  • Oleksiy Kryvtsov (Bank of Canada)
  • Tu Dq Le (University of Economics and Law, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam)
  • Daniel Levy (Bar-Ilan University, Israel)
  • Camilla Mastromarco (Universita di Calabria, Italy)
  • Jan Jakub Michałek (University of Warsaw, Poland)
  • Antonio Minniti (University of Bologna, Italy)
  • Alessandro Palmieri (University of Siena, Italy)
  • Alessandra Pelloni (Roma Tor Vergata, Italy)
  • Mehmet Pinar (Edge Hill University, UK)
  • Stephen Snudden (Wilfrid Laurier University, Canada)
  • Ilona Sologub (VoxUkraine, Ukraine (formerly Kyiv School of Economics))
  • Thanassis Stengos (University of Guelph, Canada)
  • Oleksandr Talavera (University of Birmingham, UK)
  • Dimitrios Thomakos (National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece)
  • Grzegorz Wesołowski (University of Warsaw, Poland)
  • Michał Wojewódzki (University of Doha for Science and Technology, Qatar)
  • Piotr Wójcik (University of Warsaw, Poland)
  • Ege Yazgan (Istanbul Bilgi University, Turkey)

Organising committee

  • Marcin Bielecki (University of Warsaw, Poland)
  • Magdalena Dominiak (University of Warsaw, Poland)
  • Dominika Huczek (University of Warsaw, Poland)

Conference fees

Regular by August 15 (late by August 31)

Presenters: €350 (€430)
ICEA Fellows, WNE UW employees: €250 (€330)
These fees cover conference dinner, lunches and coffee breaks during the event.

Others: €225 (€310)
PhD Students: €120 (€140)
These fees cover lunches and coffee breaks during the event.